Should I be concerned?

This evening for dinner I had a cheese sandwich and three glasses of red wine. Later, my roommate smoked me out (she made me).  I found a box of chocolates HP had squirreled away in a cabinet. I recognized this chocolate as a commercial promotion he brought home from work last Christmas — you know the kind, where the company puts its logo on a big bar of chocolate and sends one to each of the company's clients (which the client company's secretary intercepts and eats at her desk and then one day in January ends up crying in her bathroom from all the weight she put on over the holidays).  Naturally, this means the chocolate I am eating is a year old. And it tastes a little off, but I can't tell if that's because it's too old or because it's low-quality promotional chocolate.  But that's not even the thing that has me concerned. `

I turned on Comedy Central to watch Jon Stewart rip into somebody (sadly, a little disappointing tonight). I stayed on  through Colbert. In my tipsy, slightly-stoned and chocolate-scrafing craze, I watched an episode of Mind Of Mencia. And I laughed. I laughed my ass off.  It's kind of like the Man Show but this is actually funny. I even stayed up till 12:30 and am halfway through the second episode (it's the commercial right now).   This show is totally retarded and I am so into it.  Should I be concerned? 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Patty
    Sep 22, 2006 @ 01:33:00

    You must be way past high to find Mencia funny. Turn off the TV. Sleep it off. You'll be the knows-whats-really-funny Timmy we adore in no time. I hope!

    Reply

  2. Elellanyar Rilmavilyawa
    Sep 22, 2006 @ 01:36:00

    I wouldn't be too worried. With the state of mind you're in right now (alcohol + bad chocolate + smoke), you'd find EVERYTHING funny. Just go and sleep it off.

    Reply

  3. Cat
    Sep 22, 2006 @ 07:22:00

    Ahh yes…the chocolate…tipsy..stony…giggly phase…I miss those days…but I have kids now and they are getting old enough to find the stash…so we had to give it up..
    BTW..Mencia is a funny MF..but I think Jon Stewart is WAY better…
    Cat

    Reply

  4. Kevin
    Sep 22, 2006 @ 07:55:00

    No concern…Menica is hilarious

    Reply

  5. miz_ginevra
    Sep 22, 2006 @ 08:02:00

    Giggling is why god invented pot and snacks. You should have changed the channel to Aqua Teen Hunger Force.

    Reply

  6. Cortadito
    Sep 22, 2006 @ 08:27:00

    I just watched my first Mencia episodes the other night and I thought they were pretty funny… even sober! Didn't watch last night. Stewart was a bit of a dud but Colbert was pretty on.

    Reply

  7. Papi Chulo
    Sep 22, 2006 @ 08:41:00

    There hasn't been a strain of marijuana invented yet that would make Mind of Mencia funny. I'm guessing something in the chocolate must have turned and you're suffering from dementia. By the time you read this, you won't remember your own name.

    Reply

  8. leave luck to heaven
    Sep 22, 2006 @ 11:04:00

    for the record (for everyone who is not tim and is reading this), there is another female roomate at our flat and i spent last night watching kill bill vols 1 and 2 back to back.

    Reply

  9. wiphey
    Sep 22, 2006 @ 13:04:00

    I thought Mencia was great when I first saw it too. Sadly… Mencia is only funny the 1st time you see it… Every episode has the same jokes.

    Reply

  10. Tallulah Bankhead
    Sep 22, 2006 @ 14:15:00

    I liked Mencia also for a period of time. But don't worry… like everything else… it wears off eventually. LOL

    Reply

Leave a Reply

