Technorati-A-Go-No

I cannot figure out how to use Technorati. I think I probably should know about it since I'm techy and all that but this site is beyond me. WTF is it for? How do I use it to determine my VOX popularity?

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Daniel
    Dec 11, 2006 @ 00:54:00

    Technorati is no good for vox blogs. It measures links from other sites, but your neighborhood links fall off other vox blogs after more of their neighbors update. It makes the results sporadic. But from what I can tell you are doing well. There are a lot of links within post to you that live longer on the main page, as well as the IMG links that I think are the ones that drop off. http://www.technorati.com/search/timmy.vox.com%2F

    Reply

  2. leave luck to heaven
    Dec 11, 2006 @ 05:11:00

    yeah i cross-post to my lj and it shows up on my technorati results, even though i have "claimed" both blogs. i noticed the neighborhood and asset linking, too.

    Reply

  3. CupCate
    Dec 11, 2006 @ 08:03:00

    I third the whole "technorati and vox don't get along" thing. Very frustrated you can't keep note of your traffic on here…Will have to harass Vox gods and see what they say…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

