Christianity for Heretics

I'm a cynic. It's rare that anything moves me to tears, but this did it. I love this story. I think this man may be my favorite Christian since Jesus. 

Pour yourself a cup of tea, get comfortable and give this story a listen.

If you make it through the whole thing, please leave a comment.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. TechMusicGospel
    Dec 11, 2006 @ 21:15:00

    what's up dude…I sent a shout out to you

    Reply

  2. Guiness Drinker
    Dec 12, 2006 @ 08:57:00

    Very well done. How'd you put the cover art on the song/podcast?

    Reply

  3. Timmy!
    Dec 12, 2006 @ 09:25:00

    Export the mp3 from iTunes (Mac) and it should show up automatically.

    Reply

  4. lightandstorm
    Dec 12, 2006 @ 10:16:00

    Great story. It's great because I'm glad to see a person spreading this message in the pentecostal manner. I myself can't stand church like that, but that is simply not what I'm used to, I guess. I need more intellectual and less passionate sermons than that. But I was beginning to wonder if there was any way to get through to people so solidly embedded in that tradition. There's always resistance, but at least he's going to be able to reach a whole bunch of people that people like me could never hope to touch.Luckily I'm not pentecostal, otherwise I'd be a heretic too. If there is a hell, no one goes there.

    Reply

  5. Timmy!
    Dec 12, 2006 @ 16:14:00

    "If there is a hell, no one goes there"You really believe that? I think that's really great. Though, I would say that Hell is a place we create and we see it naked in horrific reality: today it's in Darfur. 😦

    Reply

  6. lightandstorm
    Dec 12, 2006 @ 16:24:00

    I meant that if there is a traditionally concieved hell, no one goes there.Maybe hell is a state of mind. 😉 I'd go a step further with the inclusiveness thing though, that you don't even have to aknowledge Jesus by name or even know who he is to believe in him. Because to me, the bible doesn't say to believe in the fact that there is a God and he came down as Jesus, it says to believe (in the traditional sense: belove) in the way of life and the lessons that Jesus taught. People can love God without even realizing it, because God is reaching out to everyone in ways so that they can understand and accept: both intellectually and culturally.

    Reply

  7. Bergius
    Dec 15, 2006 @ 14:43:00

    I'd say hell, had there existed one, would be cold (I'm a Swede, I know these things). And I'll refrain from further comment, even though that G-word was brought up ;). Sorry for a completely irrelevant comment.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

