Morning person morning time

So I'm on a quest to become a morning person.  Ever since the time change, I've been getting up an hour or so earlier, making myself some tea, wrapping myself in a blanket, opening the window and sitting at my desk next to the window for some morning me-time before starting the hustle and bustle of the day. That morning hour is so much more meaningful than the last hour of my day, in which I am barely awake watching TV, that I decided to snip that last hour off the end of my day and just start it earlier.

It took me three weeks to get into the habit. It's totally worth it. Every morning is a treat. Just look at this sunrise.

The Haight is unbelievably quiet, the hummingbirds keep buzzing my window to get to the feeder, it's a little misty and there's water running somewhere.

I don't use an alarm clock. I haven't for years, ever since I trained myself to wake up on cue.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Kevin
    Dec 06, 2007 @ 16:27:00

    I woke up this morning at 4, as has been my habit as of late. The discordance of an event that I did not actually see, but that none the less registered itself as if caught in my peripheral vision, has been nagging at me ever since. Well on and off anyway. Anyway… Having had the pleasure in the distant past of sharing a flat with you, the discovery in your blog that you are attempting to become a morning person landed right next to the memory of the aforementioned swine with a resounding thud. The world all fits together again.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

