Cindy Sheehan for Congress sign in the Haight Ashbury

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. danscanlan
    Oct 02, 2008 @ 10:16:00

    Cindy Sheehan's campaign is one of the most important in the country today. If she unseats Pelosi, a shivver will run up the limp spine of congress and send a hairline crack in the two-party monopoly. email jackson@cindyforcongress.org to join the national phone banking effort. http://www.cindyforcongress.org

    Reply

  2. Timmy!
    Oct 02, 2008 @ 10:39:00

    Forget it. I donated $50 to Cindy's campaign several months ago. I emailed and emailed for a yard sign for my own window. I think I must have sent ten emails to different addresses listed on her website. I never got a single response. I've never been able to contact anyone at her campaign. If this is how Cindy Sheehan runs a campaign, how will she govern? As bad as she is, Nancy Pelosi ALWAYS has someone answer constituent letters. ALWAYS. I'm voting for Cindy but I'm not doing so enthusiastically. And I've stopped promoting her campaign on my blog. At this point I think Cindy is the lesser of two evils.

    Reply

  3. Craig B
    Oct 03, 2008 @ 10:44:00

    Timmy, who did you write to? There has been a recent influx of volunteers, so the office is actually manned now by more than 4 people. If you would like a sign, don't hesitate to contact me, or call the office. 415-621-5027. We would be happy to get you any sign you need.Cindy Sheehan is anything but evil sir. I'm sorry you feel that she is evil because you didn't receive a sign. http://www.cindyforcongress.org

    Reply

Leave a Reply

