Ugh. I’m so depressed.

That news story I read first thing in the morning (the post right before this one) really put a frown on my face. It's hard for me to get up and face the day when it starts out with shit like that. I just want to go back to bed and pretend it isn't real.

I was thinking HP and I could tie the knot but I don't want to rush into it before November – I don't want to base the timing of my marriage on the fickleness of California voters. 

Now I'm having second thoughts. Maybe we should just go down to city hall and get it done, just in case it's illegal after November 4.

I'm really very worried. And depressed.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Papi Chulo
    Oct 07, 2008 @ 11:05:00

    If you're going to do it, you should do it ON November 4th. People need to see it and see that it's ok and that it's not causing Armageddon. I think that's really what this whole thing needs to be about: People need to see that it's totally ok and normal for homosexuals to marry each other, and they need to see that it's ok to be a heterosexual and support that.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

