A WoW mod I’d like to see

I play World of Warcraft. It's a fun hobby.

People release "mods" for this game – modifications to the software to allow for extra features or to tweak the UI in some manner.

I have two monitors, an increasingly common setup. I would love for a WoW mod to take advantage of two monitors. To illustrate my point:

Here's how WoW looks on my dual monitor setup now:

And here's my dream mod, which would allow for two monitors, sending all the junk onto the secondary screen (just as I do now with palettes on Photoshop:

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mimi Loveless
    Apr 21, 2009 @ 13:02:00

    I also play WoW! I think all WoW players would like to have alot of the crap that crowds the screen removed from it. OMG! I have a 78 Draeni priest (holy) on Senjin "Omichan" as well as a DK and a NE Rogue.
    Sorry, I got all excited to see someone else on Vox who plays WoW!

    Reply

  2. Timmy!
    Apr 21, 2009 @ 13:37:00

    Just started last month. (Bld. elf mage 29, Tanaris).I'm glad I never played this in college – I would have flunked out. As it stands now, the worst I have to fear is divorce.

    Reply

  3. Mimi Loveless
    Apr 21, 2009 @ 13:49:00

    the trick is to get your significant other into it as well. My bf got me into it so I would leave him alone and now we barter for time to play lol! Make a toon for them and give it their nickname and watch them play!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

